Neighborhood Watch* Contact List

FAQFrequently Asked Questions (FAQs) and How To Questions in University City. To view more Neighborhood Watch resources, visit the Neighborhood Watch page at http://www.universitycitynews.org/neighborhood-watch/

How can I start a Neighborhood Watch group? To start a Neighborhood Watch Group on your street, contact U.C. Coordinator Barbara Gellman at bggellman@yahoo.com. *University City Neighborhood Watch is sponsored by University City Community Association (UCCA) www.universitycitynews.org/

SAN DIEGO POLICE DEPARTMENT PHONE
How do I report a life threatening emergency or crime in progress? Call Police and Fire/Rescue Emergency 9-1-1
How do I report suspicious behavior, solicitors, noise complaint, report crime-not-in-progress? Call SDPD Non-Emergency. Obtain incident number. Or report crimes not in progress online: www.sdpdfilemypolicereport.org/ Provide specific details. Most non-emergency, crime-not-in-progress reports are taken over the phone or online. Noise complaints can also be made to Code Enforcement https://www.sandiego.gov/ced/report/investigation. 619-531-2000
Where is Northern Division? How do I contact Northern Division? SDPD  Northern Division, 4275 Eastgate Mall, San Diego, CA 92037, SDPDNorthern@pd.sandiego.gov 858-552-1700
How do I contact Northern Division’s Community Relations Officer? Officer Brandon Broaddus, bbroaddus@pd.sandiego.gov 858-552-1703
Who is Northern Division’s Lieutenant? Lt. Daniel Grubbs, dgrubbs@pd.sandiego.gov 858-552-1710
How do I request a Vacation Check? How do I request an ‘You Are Not Alone’ YANA check? Call or contact RSVP and You Are Not Alone (YANA) SDPDNorthern@pd.sandiego.gov 858-552-1737
How do I report a Party House? Call Police Non-emergency at 619-531-2000. Follow-up with CAPP (Community Assisted Party Program) coordinator Robert Harvey, RHarvey@pd.sandiego.gov 858-552-1717
How do I report Noise and Other Nuisances?  www.sdpdfilemypolicereport.org
Noise complaints can also be made to Code Enforcement https://www.sandiego.gov/ced/report/investigation.
619-531-2000
How do I report Drug and Gang Activity? www.sdpdfilemypolicereport.org 619-531-2000
How do I report Abandoned Vehicles?  www.sandiego.gov/police/services/units/traffic/abandonedvehicle/72hr.shtml 858-495-7856
CITY/COUNTY/AREA SERVICES PHONE
How do I contact Animal Control in an emergency? 619-236-2341
How do I contact the Animal Shelter (SD County)? www.sddac.com/
619-767-2675
How do I report a Code Enforcement Violation such as noise, weeds, building codes, signs or zoning? Submit a Request for Investigation at https://www.sandiego.gov/ced/report 619-236-5500
Who do I contact about trash pickup and Environmental Services?  www.sandiego.gov/environmental-services 858-694-7000
How do I report graffiti to the Graffiti Control Hotline? www.sandiego.gov/street-div/services/graffiti/ 619-525-8522
How do I access community, health, safety and disaster services? 2-1-1 San Diego www.211sandiego.org 2-1-1
How to I contact Poison Control 24 hour emergency?  www.calpoison.org 800-222-1222
How do I report a problem with street maintenance to Street Division? www.sandiego.gov/street-div 619-527-7500
How do I report a Water & Sewer Emergency?  www.sandiego.gov/mwwd 619-515-3525
How to I access Aging and Independence Services? www.sandiegocounty.gov/hhsa 800-510-2020
How do I contact Homeless Services? www.sandiego.gov/homeless-services 619-236-5990
How do I find San Diego Resources and Other Services? www.sandiego.gov
How do I find out about Crime Statistics and Alerts?  www.crimemapping.com
What services are available at the Burn Institute?  www.burninstitute.org 858-541-2277
How can I contact the SDFD and Fire Prevention Bureau?  www.sandiego.gov/fire
How can I make a noise complaint to the Miramar Operations Duty Officer?  miramarmcas.odo@usmc.mil 858-577-4277
How can I connect with other neighbors through the Social Network Nextdoor? www.nextdoor.com/sandiego
How can I make an odor complaint to the Air Pollution Control District? www.sdapcd.org/
858-586-2650
Share