Books Like Us: Library Winter Reading Challenge 2021

Share

Start off the new year right by signing up for the 2021 Winter Reading Challenge and diving into a good book. Celebrate diversity and harness the transformative power of seeing oneself reflected in a book with this year’s theme, Books Like Us. San Diego residents of all ages are encouraged to take the challenge by reading 5 books or for 5 hours to receive free passes to the Museum of Us, free food from Subway, and a coloring puzzle for children or a doodle journal for teens and adults. To register and for all the details, visit https://www.sandiego.gov/public-library/kidsandteens/winterreading

Program Details:

  • Program runs January 1st – January 31st
  • For readers of all ages
  • Read 5 books or 5 hours to claim your prizes
  • Program Rules & Reading Log is available in both English and Spanish

Bonus Activity Badges:

  • Complete 3 Books Like Us activities and receive the Unity digital badge
  • Complete 3 Winter Reading activities and receive the Snowy Forest digital badge

To register and for all the details, visit https://www.sandiego.gov/public-library/kidsandteens/winterreading

For related posts, visit https://www.universitycitynews.org/category/library/

Share

University City You Know

We value your feedback and input. Please ‘Contact Us’ at https://www.universitycitynews.org/contact-us-or-volunteer-in-uc/

News Break App: Follow us on News Break at https://www.newsbreak.com/@c/519870

Google News App: Read UCCA’s University City News posts by following Google News San Diego at https://news.google.com/

Like us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/universitycitycommunityassociation

Follow us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/UCCA_SD

Meet University City neighbors on Nextdoor at https://nextdoor.com/sandiego/

Sign up for email notifications at https://www.universitycitynews.org/sign-up-for-email-updates-from-ucca/

Visit our News Feed home page UCCA at https://www.universitycitynews.org/

Read the current print newsletter and review article guidelines at https://www.universitycitynews.org/ucca-newsletter-archives/

UCCA urges all to follow current guidance from SD County Health and Human services related to coronavirus and COVID-19. https://www.sandiego.gov/coronavirus